Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Make You Smile
Albums Photos
12 mars 2007

BIRTHDAY SUIT

Voici un nouveau bulletin sur le myspace de Craig :

"I just wanted to say thanks for all the Birthday wishes to everyone thats written! Im having a hard time replying to everybody personally, so thank you!! Im super lucky this year, Im in Osaka, Japan at the moment, and since its something like 19 hours ahead of Pacific Standard time in California, I get 19 hours of EXTRA birthday, its like i have two! It was the 11th here yesterday...but today on the 12th in Japan...its the 11th back home, ya dig? Anyways, time travel is cool. Im in the future!!

A few days ago +44 played in Tokyo. We've been tossing around the idea of doing this Black Flag cover, "Nervous Breakdown," but the timing just hasn't felt right. After we finished our set on our 2nd night in Tokyo at the Zepp, we walked off stage and before the encore Mark smiled at me and said; "so what do you want to do...The Metro (by Berlin), or Nervous Breakdown?" Seeing as how the energy was super good and we were having a fun show, and it was a crazy fun crowd too...i said "Nervous Breakdown." Keep in mind we've only practiced this a few times, and maybe actually reached the end of the song once or twice.

So we go out, I dont grab my guitar, but just grab the mic and throw the stand off stage. Ive never just sang a song before, with no guitar on, and it was fun as shit! The mic came unplugged like 1097370914 times, I unpugged Marks mic, I hit myself in the head with the mic, rolled around on the ground in my own sweat, made my lips bleed, missed about half of each verse, and i completely bailed in the crowd. In other words, it was a success and good fun! I cant wait to it again. Thank you, Tokyo, for indulging in my jackassery punk rock fantasy that I was Keith Morris in 1979. Hopefully we'll do it again and more destruction will ensue.

Thats all for now. Im going to go try and see whale sharks in Osaka, but I might not have enough time. Did everybody know that Whale sharks are the largest living fish species in the ocean? Some of them reaching up to 75 feet in length, they're a docile filter feeding shark and friendly to humans. I just might hop in the damn tank, I love these guys so much.

Anybody ever listen to Jawbreaker? That song "I wanna be a Boat," off of 24 Hour Revenge Therapy? Right now im singing "I wanna be a whale..." instead. Useless info. I wish I was a whale shark swimming around all day in the vast ocean. But for now Im stuck being a wretched human. *puke*

Again, thanks for all the kind birthday wishes, I love everybody, and especially their Moms.

Enjoy the day.

CRAIG"

Publicité
Commentaires
Make You Smile
  • 1er Blog dédier à (+44), le groupe de Mark Hoppus et Travis Barker (ex Blink 182) et de Craig Fairbaught et de Shane Gallagher. Retrouvez toute l'actu, les bios, photos et vidéos du groupe et de ses membres dans se blog.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Newsletter
Archives
Publicité